Things Food Bloggers Are Tired Of Hearing!

I have noticed, for almost a year now, that food bloggers are being categorised in this new species of animal! An animal whose life you want, but only the “benefits” of it! but guys, trust me, though all of us feel privileged to be able to express our love for food….we work our asses off for it! Try cutting down on your sleep so that you can edit pictures and videos after work and you will know!

Anyhoo, ever since I have been blogging, there are some repetitive questions and things that I keep hearing from people and though it amused me at first, all it does now is PISS ME OFF!

1) DO YOU EVER NOT EAT?

Yes you fool, I don’t eat when I spend most of my time at a restaurant in getting the perfect shot. I don’t eat when I travel for hours in the shitty Mumbai traffic to go to restaurants located at places you will have never heard off! I don’t eat when I spend hours writing a Blog Post and I will not eat you after I murder you when you ask me this question  more time!

2) YOUR REVIEWS ARE UNTRUE!

Just cos you like to eat Biryani flavoured risotto at an Italian restaurant doesn’t mean that my taste has to be like that! Ever heard of “to each his own”? Also, I never lie in my reviews, but that doesn’t mean that I am going to abuse the food that was not up to mark! Its food and I will never insult the hard-work of the people that goes into making it!

3) YOU DON’T HAVE TIME FOR YOUR FRIENDS!

Yes, cos this “blogging” that I do, is not just time pass, its what I love to do and if I choose that over meeting you for gossip doesn’t mean that I don’t like you anymore, t means that I move my passion more!

4) WHY DO YOU CARE ABOUT MONEY? YOU GET EVERYTHING FOR FREE!

No we don’t. Clothes, jewellery, rent, electricity! Also, try booking an UBER from Lower Parel to Andheri at 7pm and tell me how much you frigging save!

5) HOW MUCH ARE YOU GOING TO EAT?

Yeah, cos if you are a Wild Life Photographer, you eat Lions. And if you write about Politics, your next meal is going to be Rahul Gandhi in barbecue sauce! DUH!

Anyway, these are somethings that I hear all the time and I am honestly so very tired of it! Do you have any additions you wanna make to this? Feel free to leave them in the comments.

Until next time….

2 Comments Add yours

  1. FooodGalli says:

    Can totally relate. People tell me how much you eat looking at the pictures I post. Only if they new we eat like 1-2 spoons for that dish.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

