Mango Inspired Menu at Shanghai Club.

Just when I was in the acceptance stage of my grief over the Mango season, 2017 coming to an end, Shanghai Club (ITC Grand Central) has managed to pull me out of this sadness that I was beginning to accept. How? Well, they have come up with an extremely special Mango inspired menu at their Chinese specialty restaurant and my experience here was as always, brilliant!

Shanghai Club has always been a family favorite when it comes to going out for some good Chinese food in the city. What sets this restaurant apart from the rest is the class of it all! Its royal in the most modest way and dining here too will take you through the exact same experience.

While a “Mango inspired” menu is not an unusual phenomenon, the beautiful use of Mango in their Chinese savory menu by Shanghai Club is something that I have never seen in anywhere!

My favorite dish from their Mango inspired menu was the Salt n Pepper Prawns with some crispy fried Mango. Apart from the beautifully cooked and supremely delicious prawns, what elevated this classic was the fresh bursts of crispy fried sweet mango! The genius of this dish is truly something i cant explain!

DSCN9741.JPG

They also have a fabulous chicken appetizer with mango that you should try if you like Chicken more than seafood!

DSCN9743.JPG

The mains that I tried from the Mango special menu was the Prawn Fried Rice with Mango with an array of some of their signature classic gravies and trust me I was in absolute heaven!

DSCN9752.JPG

Apart from their mango specials, I also tried their bestseller – Crispy Soft Shell Crab and it is truly one of the best seafood dishes I have ever tried! Oh My God! In my life time, I have had some exquisite crab and this one is definitely in the top 5!  After one bite I shamelessly surrendered my fork and started devouring the crab with my bare hands! Oh I could totally eat that crab every day of my life!

DSCN9739.JPG

Next came the Second best dish of the Day, the Crispy Red Snapper tossed with Chinese  Sauce. The Snapper was cooked superlatively to a point where it was orgasmically crispy! That Crispy fish was tossed in this beautiful sweetish  sauce and was just a flawless plate of food! Enjoyed it thoroughly!

DSCN9748.JPG

DSCN9737.JPG

There is one dish that I order without fail whenever I visit Shanghai Club – their Singapore Rice Noodles. No one makes them quite like these!

DSCN9751.JPG

Soon came time for the Dessert. I had decided to have just one bite and no more but Boy was i mistaken!! I challenge you to have just one bite of the Impeccably perfect Date & Walnut cake. It was perfectly sweet and perfectly consistent in texture! Served with Ice Cream, this was like a deserving end to my meal here

DSCN9754.JPG

And with this, my extraordinary experience at the Shanghai Club at ITC came to an end. I enjoyed each minute of my meal and I am definitely going back for more with my family. I strongly recommend all of you to try their special limited edition Mango special menu and do not forget to thank me later 😛

Also, dont forget to try out their beautiful selection of wines and cocktails!

DSCN9745.JPG

Until next time…..

Shanghai Club - ITC Grand Central Menu, Reviews, Photos, Location and Info - Zomato

Leave a Reply

